Vado a Napoli

28Jul09
On August 4th I’ll finally be going back to Napoli, Italia. It feels like forever since I was last there. I had hoped to see Italy during the spring but it didn’t work out that way. My guess is that I’ll have to save that for a future trip years from now. It’ll give me something to look forward to. I’m anxious to get out and start taking pics, I’ve hit a sort of wall here in DC, I haven’t been motivated to really take any photos lately. I ordered 3 rolls of Kodachrome 64 from B&H Photo that are supposed to be delivered tomorrow (!!). I’m really, really excited about using the film since it seems to have been designed for Europe and I’ve never tried it before. Since Kodak has stopped production the price has been driven up quite a bit and it’s becoming harder to find. For years it was the film of choice of National Geographic photographers. There’s currently an exhibit going on at National Geographic in Washington DC called Kodachrome Culture: The American Tourist in Europe.  If you get a chance you should definitely check it out. I think I’ll be using a lot more film on this trip, it forces me to be more creative and selective with my shots. The only problem might be in getting film developed and scanned. I’ll have to figure out how to go into a film store and tell them what I want. It’ll be a test of italian speaking abilities that’s for sure.
I’m hoping to update this blog more while I’m in Italy, I’ll have a lot more free time on my hands and will really have no excuse.
No Responses Yet to “Vado a Napoli”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

