hotdog stand

14Apr09

Constitution Ave, Washington, DC

In Washington, as in every major city, food vendors are ubiquitous. Found in front of all the major museums and on many streets in the downtown area they are usually swarmed with tourists, at least during the day. Once the tourists go back to their hotels or home for dinner they make the perfect subject for night photography. Without a tripod I had to improvise and use a bench to steady my camera. Seems I never go out prepared and have to make do with what I can find nearby. I’m considering showing this and a few other similar night shots in Artomatic this year. I might have to get them and some other things printed before I make a final decision.
No Responses Yet to “hotdog stand”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

