gelato at the Pantheon

17Mar09

Yet another photo taken without looking through the viewfinder. While visiting Rome we wandered over to the Pantheon. It was too dark inside to get any good shots and the sun wasn’t out so there was no dramatic circle of light on the wall from the oculus. After going back outside and trying to avoid getting crushed by tourists I happened to notice this woman standing there eating a gelato. I wanted so badly to get a picture but I was literally only feet from  her and figured that since I wouldn’t want someone taking a photo of me while I was eating she probably wouldn’t either. At least not in a way that was obvious. So I played it cool, held the camera down by my waist, and snapped this shot.

No Responses Yet to “gelato at the Pantheon”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

