sad puppy eyes

16Mar09

This was taken in Piazza Navona in Rome, Italy. I was walking around this fountain when I saw the two men talking. I really really wanted a shot but didn’t want to be obvious so I sat down on a bench across from them. Setting the camera on my lap I hit the shutter and this was the result. This was shot on a Canon EOS Elan 7 film SLR. Having the camera on my lap and no live view screen I had no idea what would end up in the shot. The fact that the dog turned around and looked at me at that very moment makes this one of my favorite shots from that trip to Rome.

No Responses Yet to “sad puppy eyes”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

